PPBF: It’s Only Stanley

It'sOnlyStanleyCoverAuthor/Illustrator: Jon Agee
Publisher: Dial, 2015
Ages: 4 and up
Themes: stories in rhyme, dogs, humorous stories
Opening: The Wimbledons were sleeping. It was very, very late, when Wilma heard a spooky sound, which made her sit up straight
Summary: (from my library catalog) Very strange noises that keep awakening the Wimbledon family one night have an even stranger source.

DSC00824

Why I like this book: It’s JON AGEE. Yep, I am a total fan, and I was not disappointed with his latest! Check out my guest post on why he inspires me on Marcie Colleen’s series: Friendspiration Fridays – HERE

DSC00825

Resources/activities: learn about the intelligence of dogs – HERE; and their emotions – HERE; and some fun facts about dogs, (like a dog’s hearing is four times better than yours!) – HERE

DSC00826

For more PPBF selections including resources and activities, go to Susanna Hill’s blog: HERE

It'sOnlyStanleyspot

28 thoughts on “PPBF: It’s Only Stanley

  1. I read this at the library a few weeks ago and laughed out loud. I thought of all the times I said, It is only…, unfortunately, I didn’t come up with a clever book idea! Love this book.

    Like

  2. It’s not hard to see the quirky and fun in what he does, in what you have shown here. I must look out for his work as I have never come across him before. Thanks for sharing Julie. PS: love your header too.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This is a winner. Love the humor and illustrations. Dogs are intelligent. My poodle taught himself how to play soccer and it’s a game to him. Also meant to tell you last week how much I LOVE your header. SO JULIE.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

