SkADaMo 20

Catherine persuaded me to try something darker today, but, I fear, I am not there yet! (Even after I got the creeps reading Tony DiTerlizzi’s beautifully illustrated version of the poem The Spider and the Fly, by Mary Howitt, last night!). But I had fun with the dashing and dastardly Rat King. I guess having fun was where I went wrong!

I am also honored to accept the Gargie Award, ‘for services rendered to the blogosphere and beyond’, bestowed by a favorite reviewer of picture books, that yellow lab, at Reading With Rhythm.

18 thoughts on “SkADaMo 20

  1. Pingback: Julie Rowan-Zoch: SkADaMo Illustrator spotlight Wednesday

Leave a Reply

