SkADaMo 13

I’m nowhere near done with my entry, but a few are already posting their submissions for the Tomie dePaola Award (guidelines) for 2013. The frame this year has been blasted wide open: three books, any passage, line or description – just keep it black and white. I had a faint memory of The Yearling, but no spark. I’d seen several screen adaptions of Little Women, and I had read parts of Tom Sawyer. So I picked the latter up again, and was immediately inspired!

But the face was all wrong. Cute, not spunky, more a follower than a leader. He needs to be roughed up and gently fattened. Besides, Tom hates his curls, and this fellow has never known one!

9 thoughts on “SkADaMo 13

Leave a Reply

