SkADaMo 6 and ‘Alternate’ Voting

Linda Silvestri is stringing other illustrators along on a Sketch A Day Month 2012 journey, and I hope Linda will soon list our links, so we can all admire each others process and motivation.

With just two more days to read the next 220 pages for the Dickens seminar at my library, I fell asleep last night wondering what will become of little Copperfield, now that the Micawbers have left London: “The Orfling and I stood looking vacantly at each other in the middle of the road,…” Charles Dickens, David Copperfield.

And what will become of my children’s future as the day unfolds.

Also, if you would like to follow Susanna Leonard Hill’s Halloweensie Contest, and vote for your favorite entry, you can do so by Thursday, November 8th at 6pm EST. You can read about the rules and my entry on her website, or here.

I encourage you to vote!

17 thoughts on “SkADaMo 6 and ‘Alternate’ Voting

  1. Just loving your work! Got the list up the other day. Funny, I thought it would be just me as the “official participant” like last year, hee hee. So glad all you fine artists decided to play along. Maybe next year it will actually be an organized thing.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Julie Rowan-Zoch: SkADaMo Illustrator spotlight Wednesday

Leave a Reply

