IF: Shiny

Happy Belated Birthday Frank, you still shine.

“You have to go wholeheartedly into anything in order to achieve anything worth having.” (1958) – Frank Lloyd Wright

One of the  great FLW quotes listed in Brain Pickings post in honor of his birthday, June 8th. This one in particular speaks for me and the efforts I am making in following my passion, or, as my family might amend, obsession. I knew before I started it would take all I’ve got, yet it is making me incredibly happy. I imagine it compares to what someone with a fantastic metabolism feels like when the opportunity to create one’s own ice cream sundae arises!

Even when I have just stopped laughing at a good joke or rejoicing after another beautiful goal (or even the elegant save Balotelli made this morning), my mind falls to writing and/or illustrating, and I am anxious to get back to my sketchbook or keyboard. Strange, but so is my craving for good football!

8 thoughts on “IF: Shiny

  1. thank you so much for your comment on “IF Shiny”. It really means so much to me, because I’m not an illustrator. I’m happy that you have recognized that it is a magpie – but it also is a little bit Audrey Hepburn from “Breakfast at Tiffany’s”, isn’t it?
    Carola/apropos

    Like

Leave a Reply

